*Vagenda Vixen the poet feat Tupac Shakur*

*R.I.P Lesane Parish Crooks aka Tupac Shakur aka “Makaveli”*

I exist in the depths of solitude

pondering my true goal .

Trying to find peace of mind
and still preserve my soul.

Constantly yearning to be accepted
and from all receive respect.

Never comprising but sometimes risky
and that is my only regret.

A young heart with an old soul
how can there be peace.

How can I be in the depths of solitude
when there are 2 inside of me.

This duo within me causes
the perfect opportunity.

To learn and live twice as fast
as those who accept simplicity.

This is a personal favorite poem of mine,

Tupac was more than what people got to see on MTV.

Talented, inspirational, intelligent and

a brilliant writer, rapper and poet.

Such a waste…

I feel like this poem could have come from my own mind,

my own heart. I have often felt

I am a young heart in an old soul…

I am always being told that I am wiser

beyond my years despite

some of the things I have done so far in my life LOL

as I keep saying people, to be old and wise,

one must be young and crazy…

“Life’s experiences, pain and struggle

has made me who I am.

I don’t regret a thing, I’ve always

learned the best I can”.

  ~Vagenda Vixen~

This poem inspired me to write *A young heart with an old soul * Let me show you a little of:

~Vagenda Vixen the poet~

I love poetry, reading it, writing it, hearing it.

I hope you like my little poem.

Dear creator,

I am only what you made me

and I appreciate everything that you gave me.

At times I feel like I can’t do it more

Sometimes I lose sight of what I’m doing it for.

I remember as a teen all I wanted was fame

Til I realised how much dirt the media throw on your name.

It doesn’t matter as at life I really try.

I will never ever be the one who says the first goodbye.

I often wonder what its like

to live inside a bubble.

A place where no harm comes your way

a place where there’s no trouble.

A place that’s based on ignorance,

a place they call denial.

A place where thoughts are safe and sound,

as if you were a child.

I try to be the best I can and

let go of negative energy.

To hold grudges and negativity

just makes you,

your own worst enemy.

Many people go through life,

like it’s all sun and shine.

To protect their mind they love

their life and they say that love is blind.

I lie awake sometimes and

think of every hurt and pain.

My life’s most hardest lessons

have become my biggest gain.

We all just want acceptance,

to do something to change the world.

My alter ego is Wonder Woman…

since I was a little girl.

Mind over matter is what I always say.

It what helps me get through the worst,

to fight another day.

So when your feeling weak

and it seems all hope is gone.

Remember this little poem and

you will know your thoughts are wrong.

People come into our lives

for many different reasons.

Life is short and people change

just like fashion, weather and seasons.

People guide you to a door

but only you walk through it.

The people who love us cheer us on

Say things like “You can do it!”

We are all alone in this big world

but some things we can share forever.

If we are all alone then in some way,

we are all in it together.

= ]

*A young heart with an old soul *

That is all…

~Vagenda Vixen~

3 comments

  1. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while other people consider concerns that they plainly don’t understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

