*A little too ironic… life is a funny thing!*

Hey girls & guys! = ]

So my Mum was in East Surrey Hospital in the UK about to have an operation… I find this in the Surgery Admissions Lounge library! A place where people are scared already! A place they are supposed to be relaxing in. Is this messed up or what? I had to take pictures didn’t I, not many people would have believed me. Yes that is my hand.

I felt I had to share this, to me it is just sick and unbelievable that this could really be in a Surgery Admissions Lounge! There were people there having all kinds of operations.

*PISS TAKE*

Oh but NO, not just one book though… there is a second!

IN! A! HOSPITAL!

Some people would have run out of the Admissions Lounge screaming , some would get scared, maybe even cry! Lots of people waiting to have some serious operations…

The thing that gets me even more… Who donated these to the Hospital? Maybe we should try to find those people…

*CONCERNED PERHAPS!?*

What did me and my Mum do? We absolutely roared with laughter as we thought it was the funniest thing… A little too ironic! We didn’t feel sad about it, we laughed so hard. What are the odds though… seriously?

I laughed so hard I literally could have died! (See what I did there?) I had too…

With irony in mind, I would like to share a song that I think is pretty awesome, most adjectives I think of whilst writing, lead to a song I love with that title.

So, this song is a an old classic and a song that I really love, anyone that has had some seriously bad luck out of nowhere, will really be able to relate to the words… LOL

So please, if you don’t know this song, listen, read and enjoy! = ]

*Ironic – Alanis Morissete*

I love talking to old people, hearing there stories and there was one man in particular there that had more artificial joints then the originals he was born with! He was 82! Life at 82… I don’t even know what life must be like at 82, must be pretty scary! What was nice is he was with his wife and you could tell they had been together a very long time. With this in mind I want to share something close to my heart.

I really love My Mum very much she is my best friend through ups and downs, always! When we  are on a mad half hour together it is SO funny, we managed to make being in the waiting room so fun and it was so nice for us to be laughing, knowing it was taking her mind off the operation she was about to have, we had a lot of fun in those few hours waiting, how it should be. She was very scared.

I was petrified about her operation and yet I never let it show once and just did my very best to make her smile, keep her positive and distracted. She is the one person who has been there for me my WHOLE life, not just when it suited her but every day, every tantrum, every scratch, every strop, every tear, every success, every laugh and every problem!

She has done more for me then I could ever thank her for and has helped shape me into the woman I am today… I will always try to be there for her as much as I possibly can, I don’t know where I would be or how I would be without her. My Mum sent me this the other day…

Beautiful sentiment … x

*LETTER FROM A MOTHER TO A DAUGHTER*

My dear girl, the day you see I’m getting old, I ask you to please be patient, but most of all, try to understand what I’m going through. If when we talk, I repeat the same thing a thousand times, don’t interrupt to say: “You said the same thing a minute ago”… Just listen, please. Try to remember the times when you were little and I would read the same story night after night until you would fall asleep.

When I don’t want to take a bath, don’t be mad and don’t embarrass me. Remember when I had to run after you making excuses and trying to get you to take a shower when you were just a girl? When you see how ignorant I am when it comes to new technology, give me the time to learn and don’t look at me that way… remember, honey, I patiently taught you how to do many things like eating appropriately, getting dressed, combing your hair and dealing with life’s issues every day… the day you see I’m getting old, I ask you to please be patient, but most of all, try to understand what I’m going through.

If I occasionally lose track of what we’re talking about, give me the time to remember, and if I can’t, don’t be nervous, impatient or arrogant. Just know in your heart that the most important thing for me is to be with you. And when my old, tired legs don’t let me move as quickly as before, give me your hand the same way that I offered mine to you when you first walked. When those days come, don’t feel sad… just be with me, and understand me while I get to the end of my life with love.

I’ll cherish and thank you for the gift of time and joy we shared. With a big smile and the huge love I’ve always had for you, I just want to say, I love you… my darling daughter.”

It really touched my heart when I read this, needless to say I had a little cry, with a smile! = ]

*YOU NEVER KNOW HOW LONG YOUR PARENTS &THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE WILL BE WITH YOU, WE ARE ALL GETTING OLD, SOME QUICKER THEN OTHERS… LOVE & CHERISH YOUR PARENT’S AND FAMILY, ANYONE THAT IS THERE FOR YOU… NEVER FORGET HOW THEY LOOKED AFTER YOU ONCE, NO MATTER HOW YOUR LIFE CHANGES, HOW BUSY YOU GET ETC… DON’T FORGET THE ONES THAT MADE YOUR LIFE POSSIBLE!*

The words are so beautiful and  so true… They apply to many of us.

I love you Mum and thank you for being there but more importantly, for being you…

That is all… Thanks for reading.

*STAY TUNED FOR WASTE MAN WEEKLY & MY FIRST BLOG AWARDS*

~Vagenda Vixen~

7 comments

  1. What a great post! I love the irony of the books. Its like a free ride when you’ve already paid. And yes I love Alanis too!! Keep writing like this and you will be on your way to greatness!!

    1. Thanks Nick, I lover her too and I really enjoyed writing this post too, wow… I am truly grateful for your words and I will do my best to do my best = ] Thank you for reading, much appreciated as always.

  2. hi, you have a great website, informative. please keep posting. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  3. If you’re wondering why I’m liking your old blogs it’s because another blogging buddy challenged me to go back to the beginning of blogs I enjoy. He was certain I would find other posts I’d love but missed. This is one of them for you…love ironic book titles. 🙂

    1. Thanks hun, no its all good I don’t question I’m just grateful, thank you, I enjoyed writing this post it was funny to re-live the day as I wrote… Same as me and my Mum we thought it was soo funny! By the way I read your post about Dragon Lady n just wanna say GO YOU! You should be proud of yourself, totally awesome girl power moment

      1. Thanks… And yes…It WAS a total Girl Power moment. That’s the thing…when you back a Kitty into a corner…you may come away scratched…and not in a good way…LOL!

Leave a Reply

