*Blog of the year 2012… My 3rd nomination!*

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

Hey Guys!

Guess what?! :)

 The lovely Front Range Scribbles, Kitt Crescendo and JourneyMan1977 have

all nominated me for Blog of the year 2012,

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?!

3 lovely people and 3 lovely nominations!

I am so grateful, honored and quite stunned to be honest!

 I always see other people getting awards and nominations…

But I didn’t quite expect somebody would nominate

me so soon in my lil blogging career…

 The last couple of days have been a blogging blur

I had more likes and follows yesterday…

Then I have EVER had on my blog in the 3 months I have had it!

I am very overwhelmed and SO grateful!

All I have wanted is for my blog to become more established

and connect with as many others as possible…

As they say, all in good time right!?

***ATTENTION***

I wanted to go crazy with the nominations

but it is just not practical, so let me tell you!

I follow so many different and amazing blogs…

If I follow your blog it is because you drew me in!

I want all my followers and blogger’s I follow

to be nominees, but that would be silly!

***I love you all and thank you SO MUCH

for all your support in the last 3 months***

 So… My nominations for Blog of the year,

in no particular order are as follows:

 The Better Man Project

One of my recent of post’s was inspired from what I read here!

Truly amazing writer, love this blog!

Front Range Scribbles

A new blogging friend, someone I can talk to,

that connects with my own thoughts

about life, great blog, beautiful photography and person.

Shit Talking Nick

Nick is now what I would consider a good friend,

we connect in a special way through

our blogs and I love the inspiration he has given me from the start.

I don’t need to say much,

he already knows what I am saying. = ]

Cristian Mihai

 This guy is pretty incredible,

has also influenced a post I wrote and has

this awesome site called Irevuo where people advertise their work etc

It is pretty cool, be sure to check it out,

another amazing writer.

Scott Williams

 Scott has taught me so much since I started following him.

He is a remarkable man.

I recommend you follow him, very inspirational and can relate to all

tough aspects of life but his blog will ACTUALLY help you as well.

The Inner Wildkat

 This lovely lady is a new friend, a little sweetie! Her blog is lovely, fun and colorful.

I think she is a great girl and has a great blog!

Lost Companion

This is a very new one for me, this guy has had a tough time and I love

how he shares his journey, I can relate to this blog a lot, he captured my heart!

JourneyMan1977

This guy is warm, friendly and his blog is full of strength and

uplifting. It really touched me that he took the time

to go right back to my first post’s when he started to follow.

A lovely blogger.

Prego & The Loon

This is an incredible blog. It just goes to show some people

can really make a difference! I know people who

will benifit greatly from all the hard work and support here.

Check it out!

Gman’s Galaxy

Beautiful poetry and photography,

always a pleasure seeing new post’s.

I can get lost in this blog sometimes!

Sex, Spirit, Soul Mates and Chocolate…Ivonne’s Journey

This blog is very sweet, Ivonnes post’s always make

me smile. Great blog I found through Nick on my birthday

back in october.

Now to the rules of the award:

              1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen

(There’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required)

 ‘present’ them with their award.

          3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award:

 http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

and include these ‘rules’ in your post and make sure

the link above is included for how it all works!

(The stars thing is explained, every nomination you get,

you collect another star I have one nomination so far so I only

have one star all explained in the link above but it took me a while to

actually get all this… Durr!)

        4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this

award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join the Facebook group click ‘like’ on the page:

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share

your blog with an even wider audience…

                  6 As a winner of the award, please add a link back to the blog that presented

       you with the award  and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar …

and start collecting stars…

Ha-ha… I hope I have done this correctly…

Don’t forget you guys can all nominate me back as well…

So I can collect more stars!!! (HINT) :D

Now its time for you guys to do the same.

 Good luck everyone and special personal hugs,

kisses and thanks to Front Range Scribbles for my nomination.

 That is all…

 ~Vagenda Vixen~

18 comments

  1. You are so sweet! By the way…totally diggin’ your Hello Kitty backdrop. I am honored to be included on your list. :-)

    1. :) Thank you… It’s amazing isn’t it? I LOVE Hello Kitty… Never too old for it! You are very welcome Miss Spicy! :D thanks for being sweet and not lecturing me about breakfast… I do take good care of myself lol very sweet of you to be concerned!

      1. I figure you’re an adult… And I’m not your mother…LOL! As for Hello, Kitty…me, too. In fact, many a time I’ve been referred to as Miss Kitty…which is why I’m always drawn.
        By the way, you’re a trip and I am thoroughly enjoying the whole getting to know you thing…:-)

    2. PS make sure you create your nomination page and add your one star picture!

      1. I will. I have one that I recieved yesterday that I must do first, then yours…but I totally will. Thanks for the heads up! I’m feeling people’s Christmas generosity. :-) (And don’t be surprised if I hit you up on the other one I got…:-) You deserve at LEAST 2 Stars…:-)

  2. I am indeed an adult! :) Well you have great taste so I gotta love that! Aww thats cute about Miss Kitty! haha! Aww thank you, so are you and that is so sweet of you to say… ditto! The feelings are mutual hun! :) You seem right up my street!

  3. P.P.S I would be over the moon for any more nominations I get hun! All this has made my frickin day!

  4. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com · · Reply

    Congratulation .Greetings.jalal

    1. Thanks my darling! :)

  5. Thank you for the nomination and the kind words you wrote about my site. I appreciate it. Your energy and passion in your writing I enjoy very much and look forward to reading more from you.

    1. You are more then welcome my dear, you deserve it and I wouldn’t say a word I didn’t mean, you deserve it hun your a great support to me and you have made a difference in my life and for that I thank you… Thank you X

  6. Congrats VV! Hooray for you as well.

  7. congratulations on your award and thanks for sharing it!

  8. Very well deserved…,

    1. Thank you very much sweetie! = ]

  9. [...] Always fabulous and fun Vagenda Vixen nominated me for my second Blog of the Year 2012 [...]

  10. Thanks, sweetie…finally responded and posted my nominees. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

